Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Da'Bayou Creole Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Gilbert, AZ

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Da'Bayou Creole Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ania 3 days ago

Mac n' Cheese

Simply da best! This shrimp was pure perfection! We ordered appetizers, Main dishes and dessert and this place is incredible! We recommend the Mac and cheese with shrimp, shrimp for dinner and bigniet for dessert!

Jkana09 6 days ago

Shrimp Creole

2nd time here in less than a week! Place is absolutely spot on each time. Vibes relaxed, food mouth watering, looks like I don't need to visit NOLA anymore.

Kmac208687 10 days ago

Ol'man Jess's Gata' Bites

We tried the Gata bites as a joke aaaand now I will be getting them every time. Turns out I've always loved gator and didn't know it. And the sauce is great too

Pjp359 11 days ago

Diane's Jambalaya

Will definitely be back to try everything else on the menu! Don't forget to order the Beignets! Service was great and our server, Alex, was very attentive. Nice atmosphere.

Shad 21 days ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

My wife got this and absolutely loved it! The bread is sooooo soft! It's a huge portion! We took half home and gave it to my mom, she raved about it too! We had the shrimp tossed in the Mardi Gras sauce!

Icismyers1 25 days ago

Milbrey's Fried Chick

DELISH is an understatement! This was such a great sandwich! Flavorful as can be! We also ordered the hush puppies. Best I've had so far. You can tell the chef really enjoys cooking and puts love into the meals. 11/10 recommend! Will be back soon!

Dstrick0307 about 1 month ago

Shrimp Po'Boy

The shrimp po boy was just as good as what I get back home in Mississippi. The fried green tomatoes were hard to cut and not as good unfortunately. I will definitely be coming back to try the other southern staples that I miss.

Jorge7046 about 1 month ago

Diane's Jambalaya

What can I say, the food brought me back to Nola instantly. Freshly prepared, amazing service. For being open under 2 months , they have it together. Will definitely be back again and again. Thank you chefs for the amazing food.

Jackie about 1 month ago

Honey Gah'lic Brussels Sprouts

Wow...just wow.. these will be the best brussel sprouts you will ever try. I have been to the bayou several times and always order them and always will. They are sweet and savory. They do not have the strong brussel sprout taste. If you do not like brussel sprouts please give them a try you will love them!!

Humbert90 about 1 month ago

Red Beans n' Rice

Tonight we tried the chicken, the beef po' boy and the red beans and rice, and you can't forget about the beignets! Everything was delicious and we will definitely be returning!

John about 2 months ago

Chicken Wings

First time visiting and returning the next day. Really good food and the setting is very nice.

Pat about 2 months ago

Lindsey's Oysta's Chaw

Or good old Rockafeller. so darn good, spinach and crisp bacon and cheese topping great combination. Wife had the boil, out of this world with flavor, Chef Ann need to inform staff this is big enough for 2. I had the shrimp etouffee (which means smothered) it was in a nice medium brown roux the spices and heat had a great balance, shrimp was great (have to be louisiana caught) wanted more, was going to get the crawfish but the staff did not know where they were coming from. (please enlighten them). Cant wait for the vid to get over for live music and football Saints brunch

Alex about 2 months ago

Ol'man Jess's Gata' Bites

Loved the crispness of the gata bites. The dry spice on it was tasty and the dipping sauce was amazing as well. I'd give it 5 ⭐️

Allamerican165 about 2 months ago

Catfish Basket

Amazing! Coming back tomorrow!

Sue about 2 months ago

Diane's Jambalaya

First time patron, thrilled with new option for dining in Gilbert! Our party of 4 tried several items on the menu. The starters: hush puppies- 4 star. Brusselsprouts- 5 star Entrees: Jambalaya- 5 star. Shrimp & sausage in a delightful sauce, just enough heat. Delicious Crawdad etouffee - 5 star. Sauce creamier than other versions we've had but delicious. The crawdads were tender and perfect Shrimp Creole - 5 star. This was to spiciest of the three with a perfect balance of garlic and spice. Mac n cheese with grilled chicken - 5 star. This was brought home for sons to enjoy post baseball & basketball practice. Considering this wasn't eaten until at least an hour after leaving, still delicious. This is not the bland, out of the box Mac n cheese. There is garlic and seasoning. Can be ordered without protein or with your option. Blackened chicken was available as well but opted to go with something we knew they would eat. Adult beverages - 5 star! We tried the Hurricane & the Swamp Water (their version of a Long Island iced tea). Also had green tea shots. All will be ordered again. There appeared to be a decent number of beers to chose from as well as a selection of wines. Met 3 of the 4 owners, including the chef (from Louisiana). All were friendly and wanted honest feedback. Looking to be a permanent establishment in the Gilbert culinary landscape, willing and able to tweak what isn't working. Ambiance is a work in progress. Needless to say, launching a new concept/restaurant during a pandemic is not ideal. Give them a bit of time to get the look of the place settled but don't hesitate to give them a chance. We will most definitely be back! The items above will be ordered again as we work through options on the menu (seafood boil on the weekend!) Overall rating - 5 ⭐️

James about 2 months ago

Muffuletta

Excellent muffuletta! Just like NOLA. Great service also! Love your place since day one!

Jrodtweets about 2 months ago

Jason's Seafood Boil

Absolutely incredible! The first place we have found real Cajun style seafood in Gilbert... and it was amazing! Paired the seafood boil with an appetizer of Blackened shrimp Mac-n-cheese, and finished with some beignets! Everything was flavorful... So worth it! **Almost every crack of snow crab I was able to pull out all the meat. Just wow!

Nam 2 months ago

Fish Pontchartrain

Just ate this about 2 hours ago. Tied w/the macho mahi mahi dish @ Taste of Peru for my favorite fish dish of the year!

Laura 2 months ago

Jason's Seafood Boil

Fantastic flavor and variety. Crab legs were sweet and perfectly cooked. Shrimp big and juicy. Lots of seasoning for the corn on the cob and potatoes too. Andouille spicy with a snap.

Samantha 2 months ago

Gata Tail Basket

The gator was the best I've had. Tender and delicious. The remoulade had a nice tang that was perfect with the gator.. not that the gator NEEDED anything more to be absolutely delicious. Definitely will order again! Ask for Jared, he's friendly and knows his way around the menu. He won't lead you astray.

Hlinn193 6 days ago

Fried Okra

Best I have ever had

Ted 9 days ago

Mac n' Cheese

My daughter and I both had the Mac n' Cheese. We agreed it is the best we have ever tasted. The portions are very generous and the quality is evident! We will be back soon.

Sandryfam 10 days ago

Honey Gah'lic Brussels Sprouts

Soooo good! Perfect amount of crispy sweetness!

Stella 14 days ago

Beignets

The BEST Beignets with 3 types of sauces (Chocolate, Raspberry, Creme Anglaise) the closest you will find to Cafe Du Mond in Orleans. We are coming back for more.

Shad 21 days ago

Hush Puppies

Good puppies and sauce! I'd recommend trying them!

Janelzy 26 days ago

Diane's Jambalaya

I was impressed by the unique spicy flavor of this dish. I was given a large portion and could not eat it all so took it home. I am hooked and ate every last bite. I cannot stop gushing about this dish to everyone. I am planning to go back this weekend to eat it again. It tastes authentic and has amazing flavor. I am so glad that we have this restaurant in Gilbert. This is a must try dish and beautiful restaurant.

Tabreen about 1 month ago

Mac n' Cheese

As a southerner I am always hesitant to believe restaurants out here can recreate our dishes as well, but Da' Bayou has done it better!! I was blown away by the seasoning, the presentation, and the incredible service. The fried green tomatoes, Mac and cheese, and the crawfish etoufee are my favorites so far, but I can't wait to try everything on the menu because I know it won't disappoint. Bartender Jess makes the best drinks and genuine connections with every customer who sits at the bar. While Leah is the sweetest and most attentive server. I am so glad this establishment had this makeover because now they are truly one of a kind in not only Gilbert but all of Phoenix. 10/10 recommend!

Jackie about 1 month ago

Shrimp Basket

Amazing taste!! Breading is very light but extremely flavorful. Shrimp is always cooked perfectly. Enough to share with someone but so good you do want to!

Melissa about 1 month ago

Cheryl's Crawfish Po'Boy

This was the first time I've had a po'boy, and it was amazing! Loved every bite of it! Next time I plan on ordering the green fried tomatoes and hopefully some room for dessert! Great yummy place to go to

Lirio about 1 month ago

Diane's Jambalaya

Everything was great. My wife had the seafood boil. I had the Jambalaya, and we shared some fried green tomatoes. We'll definitely be back.

Cassandra about 2 months ago

Catfish Basket

Excellent the catfishes was seasoned well and fried to perfection. We also the grilled oysters and they were delicious. The food was slow to come out but was worth the wait.

Dallas about 2 months ago

Ol'man Jess's Gata' Bites

They were absolutely fire 🔥

Alex about 2 months ago

Diane's Jambalaya

It was very good with the right amount of heat and spice. Loved then chicken and sausage on it. There was always chicken or shrimp or sausage on every bite. It was great 5 ⭐️

Ggmggy about 2 months ago

Catfish Basket

Thankful I came here! Will come back to try more and more!

Rowillia about 2 months ago

Oysta's Rawk

FanFreskingTastic. Gulf oysters are the best And no complaints about the hurricane either.

Carsoni99 about 2 months ago

Muffuletta

Hoo-wee!..this is one tasty sammie. You better come with an appetite for this bad boy. Also available as a half-order for the regular folk. The bread is slightly crisp outside, with a soft and flavorful inside, housing an ample amount of meat and cheese. Subtle lettuce and olive spread garnish complete this flavor-fest. You won't be disappointed! I guaran-tee!

Aredcue55 about 2 months ago

Catfish Basket

Hushpuppies.... delicious!!!! Jambalaya, shrimp and sausage...very good!!! House salad .... very good!! Catfish basket...delicious!!! Bread pudding... out of this world!!! We. Will. Be. Back!!!

Vanessa 2 months ago

Muffuletta

A classic new orleans staple and it didn't disappoint! Just when i was wanting some creole food this place comes around with the same ol taste i've been wanting! Amazing place and one of the best for some new orleans style food in the southwest!

Samantha 2 months ago

Beignets

Can I just say yum?! Beignets are the perfect dessert to share.. or not? No judgments. They were fried beautifully. Light and sweet and my whole family enjoyed them.

Ltdan613 2 months ago

Shrimp Etouffee

Stop right there. READ THIS. Tonight my wife and I went to Da Bayou. We are both foodies. She is a Chef and I am a Sous Chef who owns my own food cart.. Right off the back, I walked around and saw some peoples dishes and liked what I saw. I did ask one customer how his gumbo was and he said it was merely "okay". We got the Hush Puppies, with the remoulade and they were out of this world. The flavors were spot on and the remoulade was so good. The combo of the hush puppies with the remoulade complimented each other. NOT store bought hush puppies, they were made from scratch. My Shrimp n Okra Gumbo was way better than "okay", matter of fact it was just as delicious as any gumbo you could get directly from Louisiana. The Andouille was just spicy enough, only thing wrong was there was not enough Andouille for my likings. The okra was present and the flavors were spot on Then the cream of the crop, star of the show, the CRAWFISH Étouffée stopped by. The perfect amount of Crawfish and Andouille, the Étouffée was seasoned just right. A little more heat would have ruined it, any less would be a disgrace. Chef Ali stopped by the table and talked with us and we were given a sample of her Creole Sauce that she makes and it made me want to order the Shrimp Creole right there, but I was so full from dinner I couldn't. It will be on my next order. And due to Mr. Jared, our wait person, there WILL be a next time. He was honest, and helpful with ordering. Da Bayou is a new, and refreshing step up for downtown gilbert.....GREAT JOB!!!!!!! Dan I



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA